First Draft Completed

NaNoFiMo

I hit a major milestone last night; the first draft is now complete.  It’s 15,000 words short of the NaNoFiMo target, but I don’t really mind that – for me FiMo was more about finishing it than adding an extra 30k words.  I know there are still some sections that need work – there’s a chase sequence that needs more detail and a few paragraphs to add here and there, but as it stands it does make a complete read.  It all makes sense and has a reasonable flow to it.  I’m sure there’s a whole host of things I can do to tighten it up and improve it, but I’m really pleased to have a full draft to work with now.

Explore posts in the same categories: NaNoWriMo

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

