Unexpected Symmetry

NaNoFiMo

I’ve almost hit the 60k mark and have my final chapter still to write. That’s not going to take me to the 80k FiMo target, but there is still the epilogue as well as some detail to add to an earlier section of the book that I skipped through at the time I wrote that part.

What I found interesting in my last chapter was that a character from earlier in the book made an unexpected reappearance which saw me through a gap in the story that I had not otherwise thought how to explain within the narrative. It gives the story a bit more symmetry, having met this person at the start of his journey and now as he comes to the end.

Explore posts in the same categories: NaNoWriMo

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

